Below you will find a range of training, instructional and support information for using the RIW System. You can browse the various categories, or type keywords into the search box. If you are new to RIW, please view the Getting Started category.
Knowledge Centre Search
How to manage Vircarda Messages
This article provides an overview of the Messaging Dashboard, and how Client Managers, Network Managers and Employer Admins (Premium Functionality Employers) can perform the following message actions:
- Access the Messaging Dashboard
- View Existing Messages
- Manage Message Folders
- Manage Draft Messages
- Manage Sent Messages
Note: Vircarda messages created and displayed on the Dashboard are only those that the RIW System User has created themselves. It is not possible to view, edit or manage Vircarda Messages created by another user in the organisation, or to view Vircarda Messages from other organisations. It may be worthwhile considering having a separate RIW System login solely for an organisations' messaging use.
This instruction applies to the following RIW System User Roles:
- Employer Admin (Premium Functionality Employer)
- Network Manager
- Client Manager
Access the Messaging Dashboard
The Messaging Dashboard can be accessed from the Messaging tab:
Or from the Messaging shortcut on the Home Dashboard.
View Existing Messages
Users can select whether to view all messages (All Messages), or Draft, Scheduled or Sent messages within a specific folder by selecting the appropriate icon in the View by status column. All Messages within the Default folder is displayed by default.
Once a user has chosen their desired view, they can also filter for specific text contained with the title or body of a message by using the Search for messages search bar.
Manage Message Folders
Additional folders can be created and used to store both draft and sent messages by selecting the + Create Folder icon.
Hovering the mouse cursor over a folder allows the user to select options to rename or delete folders.
Only empty folders can be deleted. The Default folder cannot be deleted or renamed.
Manage Draft Messages
Selecting the drop-down arrow on the right of a draft company message allows the user to perform the following actions:
- Edit: Opens the draft message so that it can be edited.
- Copy: Opens a copy of the message which can then be saved as a new draft or sent as a new message.
- Move: Allows the user to move the message to a new folder.
- Delete: Permanently deletes the message.
Manage Sent Messages
Selecting the drop-down arrow on the right of a sent message allows a user to view a Message report, create a copy that can then be resent as a new message, or to move the message into a separate folder.
Note: Sent messages can be moved and copied, but can not be edited or deleted.
To create a new message, please refer to the RIW Knowledge Centre article How to compose a Message.
RIW Knowledge Centre Article Link:
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback